Home > Family, Nieces > A Eva Jolie is reborn

A Eva Jolie is reborn

Whenever someone asks me what I think is the most beautiful movie ever, usually ‘My Life’ starring Michael Keaton and Nicole Kidman comes up. Can you spell ‘feel good movie’? That’s the one, right there.

But after yesterday evening I think I have a new number one movie in that category.

No matter how beautiful a story the guys in Hollywood come up with, and no matter how real it sometimes may seem, there is just no way they can ever beat a movie that has it’s foundations based on one simple feeling: love.

And I’m talking about the unconditional love from parents for their daughter this time. It’s stronger than anything else in this world.

What I watched last night, together with Karlijn and Stevie, was such a sweet overview of roughly the first week of my niece Eva Jolie, starting from minutes after she was born and until everyone of the family had met her in her first week in this big ol’ world.

I tell you folks, the combination of the pictures and the music that accompanied them made tears come up more than once during that movie. It’s a good thing the room was darkened a lot so I could enjoy it silently in the corner of the couch.

It was like reliving those first moments, days and impressions all over again and it touches you so deep inside, making you remember how special those moments were. I feel so privileged to have watched this, both live and on DvD, and though I’m usually not that big a fan of sequels, I hope that there are much, much more episodes to come from this filmmaker.

You rock Bro!

Categories: Family, Nieces
  1. Stevie
    Oct 13, 2006 at 14:48

    I would like to thank the academy… LOL. Thx 4 your nice words bro. They mean a lot to me cause its ecxactly why I put all the love in there..4U to enjoy…

  2. Oct 13, 2006 at 15:10

    You’re more than welcome maestro, it’s an absolute masterpiece. Those words came out naturally, straight from the heart.

  3. Odiel
    Nov 6, 2006 at 16:21

    Lambiek, I feel the same way about this masterpiece!! It’s more than great.
    Thanks for sharing this feelings with us.

    Odiel

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

