Home > Family > Barbe-cool

Barbe-cool

I was invited to come over to my sister and Stevie’s house for a barbeque and yesterday was the day. On my way over there I ran into a lot of traffic so I arrived much later than I hoped. Luckily everyone was still awake and with their new daughter the two are usually busy enough anyway so they hadn’t noticed it or even missed me yet.

As soon as I got in I got to held Sofie which since the last time I had her in my arms seemed less of a fragile baby but a bit more sturdy. Stevie handed her over to me and she just kept on sleeping while lying on my chest. It’s still a special feeling to have a little one like that so close. She looked very content and clearly liked the outside world.

Meanwhile little Eva was doing her very best to be all sweet and cuddly and even though so overdid it a couple of times she overall was adorable. Having a sister all of a sudden must be hard on her, though she seems to understand a bit better that Sofie is there to stay. If only we could explain it just a tiny bit better to her, I bet that would make all the difference.

After the lovely barbeque the kids were put to bed and we, like we do almost every time I’m there, watched a good movie on their big screen home cinema. And that concluded a very nice day.

I really wouldn’t mind having more of those.

Categories: Family
  1. Stevie
    Jun 19, 2007 at 13:51

    Your always welcome, we love to have you with us… Good thing the holidays are coming ;)

  2. Jun 19, 2007 at 19:44

    You got that right brother, and I am too looking forward to those very much.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

