Home > Uncle Biek > In (h)arms way …

In (h)arms way …

Hmm. My ‘let’s take it easy and it will go away by itself’ approach doesn’t seem to do my arm any good so far. There are even mornings when I wake up and it feels worse than the day before, with spreading to my shoulder, chest and back muscles.

What’s even worse is that I’ve given up PC racing completely for this rest period but I think I should pick it up again as it’s clearly not helping a bit. Maybe it’s the other way around and I should simply keep the arm busy to get it back in motion again.

I’m giving this a few more days but if there’s no improvement I’m calling in the troops and will see a doctor about this.

Categories: Uncle Biek
  1. Stevie
    Aug 7, 2007 at 13:58

    Hmm, that’s no good news bro. Me myself have waited too long to go to the doctor with my shoulder. Finally after 2 (!) years its improving after fysio and ceasertherapy. So that visit at the doctor is not a bad idea..

  2. Aug 7, 2007 at 15:13

    Hm, so it might very well be that carrying your two lovely daughters around has something to do with this … Still, it was good fun and I’d do it again in a heartbeat. ;-)

  3. stevie
    Aug 8, 2007 at 12:41

    Hmm well could be thecase of course but it doesn’t really matter why does it? It ‘s just not a happy feeling and needs to looked after well..

    Get well soon Bro :)

  4. Aug 8, 2007 at 12:50

    Oh, I agree. Though knowing the why may prevent it from happenig again so in that aspect it would be nice to know it for sure.

    And of course, getting it over with is the nr.1. priority for now. Hence the racing brake (which is driving me up the walls) I’m taking now.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

