Home > Uncle Biek > On the phone

On the phone

Some fruitcake in a small Renault Twingo was testing my patience on the road again this morning and she was almost reaching the point where I would have taken the first road to my right, just to get rid of her.

She was on the phone the whole way and though she somehow managed to keep the little car reasonably in her lane, her speed was fluctuating between sixty five and seventy five kilometers an hour, on a normal eighty max road. And if there’s one thing that really gets on my nervous than it’s exactly that.

So while I was going over my options and was just about to take the long way to work she thankfully took another exit on a roundabout and left a traffic free part of open road for me.

I used it wisely and managed to get to work in time … ;-)

Categories: Uncle Biek
  1. Sep 14, 2007 at 22:58

    hm….an other fruitcake has an other small smart forfour….but would not test your patience as goes fast normally ….may be to fast….

  2. Sep 15, 2007 at 0:16

    Agreed. :-) Though I’m fairly sure that this particular Smart wouldn’t be a problem at all anyway. :-)

  3. Sep 15, 2007 at 9:20

    though i got a bit of a fever, its a nice morning, my omlette w spinach is coming into the bed, but with a company of sparkling aspirin…..brrrrrrrr
    GOOD MORNING

  4. Sep 15, 2007 at 9:20

    i cant delete ….uhm *–*

  5. Sep 15, 2007 at 11:22

    I’m sorry to hear your still feeling a bit ill. Hopefully you’ll soon feel better. Try some of that magic tea, maybe that helps a bit?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

