Home > Family, Uncle Biek > A way to come home

A way to come home

This was one great weekend!

My day began rather early with watching the Formula One race of China live at seven o clock this morning. This race was simply one of the best I’ve seen all season, it had everything. A bit of rain every now and then, great moves from guys driving at unexpected positions and a fair share of drama. A great race.

Then after I spend messing with dads website for a few hours again (I really need to finish that up soon, it’s way passed the ‘fun’ point now) I went over to my sister and Stevie to pick them up for the movie we were going to see together: ‘Bløf – Een manier om thuis te komen: Umoja Live’.

After a bit of trouble to get on our way we went over to the theater for what would turn out to be one of the most touching, exhilarating and overall spectacular musical movies I have ever seen. It was great.

The movie is a fantastic ‘rockumentary’, it’s a beautiful mix between a road movie of the trips the band made for their Umoja CD, parts of the concert registration and inbetween interviews with the band and people who worked with them. Absolutely marvelous. You really need to go see it … and take me with you!

They say music is emotion but this was a whole new level of it. I felt a tear coming up a couple of times, both during some of the interviews as well as with several songs of the concert, it was just so straight from and to the heart. Lovely. To me they have really out- Bløf-ed Bløf so to speak.

In short: it was really great stuff, and you should go see it too.

Categories: Family, Uncle Biek
  1. Stevie
    Oct 8, 2007 at 14:01

    Couldn’t have said it better:
    A sort of homecomming ;)

  2. Oct 8, 2007 at 17:53

    did u think? :-)

  3. Oct 8, 2007 at 17:35

    It was just amazing, so very wonderful.

  4. Oct 9, 2007 at 7:24

    Yeah, I did. A lot of it. Maybe too much, because I didn’t sleep too well last night. The trouble with thinking is that once you get going, it’s difficult, if not simply impossible, to tell your head to stop doing that when, for example, you want to go to sleep … :-)

    So it kept buzzing up there, resulting in me taking quite a while to finally fall asleep and must have been keeping me busy during the night too. And now I’m not even too sure I’ve figured it all out yet … Difficult subject.

  5. Oct 9, 2007 at 18:21

    iam playing piano to relax, how are you?

  6. Oct 9, 2007 at 19:27

    I’m fine, but very tired. Bas is coming over to pick up a few disks and when he’s gone I think I’ll just go to bed and sleep away last night.

  7. Oct 9, 2007 at 20:40

    sleep well everything is gonna be 100% :-) ihave protecting faries :-))) hugs and good night

  8. Oct 9, 2007 at 21:07

    Good night to you too kiddo, and give that pretty head of yours some rest. :-)

  9. Oct 10, 2007 at 17:21

    hope you are fine too :-)) faries are doing great job over here :-) have a nice evening was nice seeing you :-)))

  10. Oct 10, 2007 at 17:28

    Right now I’m more than fine, it’s amazing what 10 good minutes can do for the mood of a day. Thanks again for the very nice postcards, they’ve been placed on the special shelve. :-)

  11. Oct 10, 2007 at 19:04

    what is on that shelves? elfes as well? are they reading my cards and smiling ? which 10 minutes? did u do meditation? :-)
    i had a nice japanese dinner, we got the new bimmer :-)) may be friday i will drive it :-))) , hugs

  12. Oct 10, 2007 at 20:01

    On this particular one only things that are very dear to me find their place, nothing else. My mom has a keen system for hanging photo’s and cards to a wall, I need to ask her how to make one too.

    Congrats on the bimmer, must be nice to get it after you’ve been waiting for it for a while. Always is. :-)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

