Home > Uncle Biek > Foggy

Foggy

The weather forecast for today in one word: foggy. It started out this way when I left for work this morning and when I walked back to the car at around four the sky was still grayish. During the day the sun was able to penetrate the clouds only a few times so for me it was a perfect day for work. :-)

Only one day left and then it’s time for the weekend again and I’m really up for that after this week. It’s no fun when we have mail servers going down by the bunch day after day, leaving us no options but to tell the customers that – yes – we know and – no – we can’t do anything about it but wait until they are back up again.

Our mail environment was rather stable for a reasonably long time but something like this week and the one before is worse than anything I’ve ever had the fun being in the middle of. *grin* Oh well, we’ll live, and I’ll cope.

It’s just that I’m sensing that a lot of the customers are beginning to loose their patience a bit (a lot actually, and quit frankly: who can blame them) with the whole situation. And that is very bad news since we’re going to have a huge migration on our hands (from our mail system ironically enough) by the first quarter of two thousand and eight. Trust me on this, we’ll need all the patience we can get from our customers, and this isn’t helping. At all.

‘Hard to see, the future is.’ Yoda, Jedi Master

Categories: Uncle Biek
  1. Oct 13, 2007 at 15:43

    hihi, we were biking for 2 hours, iam finished :-))),nowi will study for my BB training, and rest, later on cooking some chinese :-). how are you? how was your day? hugs

  2. Oct 13, 2007 at 16:29

    My day was nice and easy so far. Did a bit of repairs in the shop this morning and was doing some reading online the rest of the afternoon. I’m not sure what I’ll be eating yet, probably some pasta based dish. :-)

  3. Oct 13, 2007 at 17:23

    hihi, iam also doing the chinese w pasta :-), haha, do u know wednesday we play soccer in eindhoven? i mean hungary against netherlands….and my dad asked which side are you? actually was a very smart question no idea…. both or none :-))) but hungary has 9 points so far and u guys have 20 so not a high chance to my modest country this time…..

  4. Oct 13, 2007 at 19:24

    Well since I’m not too soccer minded I don’t mind if your country wins :-) Maybe your fairies can help them too? Even the score a little bit, who knows?

  5. Oct 13, 2007 at 19:30

    and now romania is playing in bucharest with holland and Mircea was born in romania :-))) all colleagues are tiesing ….. lets see romania is very good! iam also not soccer minded but its ok.. :-) how was your dish?

  6. Oct 13, 2007 at 19:57

    Quick and lovely, just what I needed :-))

    I’ve just been racing on Hawaii, lovely weather there and (mostly) friendly folks. Had a good time racing a few guys on motorcycles :-)

  7. Oct 13, 2007 at 20:55

    aha :-), i was racing on a wedding dress site :-) , so beautiful dresses :-) do u help me to choose? not for the marrige but afterwards we willrent some nice clothes and make pictures :-) in holland or france….

  8. Oct 13, 2007 at 21:27

    Yeah, I’ll take a look for you if you want, no problem.

  9. Oct 16, 2007 at 12:15

    new test

  10. Oct 16, 2007 at 17:57

    iam still working but quite nice improvement enjoying it, some emergency in between, his secratary did not book my flight :-) and all flights are fully booked to SA this friday, well nearly missed the marriage. Is any of your hands was in it? LOL. well gold status of KLM has 24h garanteed seats so that helped, but that was the only one could…. fun LOL w high speed :-))

  11. Oct 16, 2007 at 18:18

    Hopefully you’re not still working now, you should have a few nice evenings before going on a trip again. And I wouldn’t dare messing with your marriage, trust me. :-)

    Have a nice evening kiddo.

  12. Oct 16, 2007 at 18:53

    iam leaving home now, but still some stuff to do after dinner :-)) have a nice evening too. you would not dare or you would not like? LOL

  13. Oct 17, 2007 at 0:02

    Dare or like? I just wouldn’t, period. It’s just no fashion messing up other people’s marriage. If (and that’s a really big if) I knew you both a lot better and had the idea that you two are absolutely no match or if (another big one) I was under the impression that he was just no good, than I would have tried to talk you either out of it or at least had you thinking it over a few times.

    But since both big ‘if’s’ do not apply I’m in no position to be the judge on what’s right or wrong so I trust your own judgment on things and just stick to wishing you both a happy honeymoon and nothing but good things for the future.

  14. Oct 17, 2007 at 20:10

    lalalalalalala hope you are well, iam quite happy, that i have so nice friends around me, one of them is you, just had a nice dinner and discussion. . .

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

