Home > Uncle Biek > Braking in

Braking in

A new guy started at work today and one more last Friday and I’m the lucky soul who gets to brake them in on how Philips works. And though the ‘lucky soul’ part usually sounds a little cynical I’m really honored to be allowed to do this. As it seems I’m fairly good at teaching stuff to people and I can really enjoy doing it. Passing on knowledge is a true privilege.

It’s just that the timing is so terrible right now. We’ve been insanely busy as it is over the past few weeks, with all the problems our mail system has generated. So to now leave our always busy phone queue at the service desk and take care of these guys is hard on me. Part of me want to do it all I guess, support the new guys so they have a good base to go and work with us, and on the other hand keep on picking up the phone and make that queue go away.

I guess you just can’t win them all …

Categories: Uncle Biek
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

