Home > Family > Room to move

Room to move

My mom and Hans are coming over for a visit today and they’re bringing Hans’ son Aldo with them. When going over the place a bit this morning I realized just how easy it now is to actually have people over. Last weekend Bas was here with just about all his hardware and now visitors again and I hardly need to do anything here except for some shopping. There’s plenty of room for fun now.

It’s so very different than it was in the old days. When I lived in my small apartment in Boxmeer there was hardly enough room for myself, let alone for visitors. So when someone pushed hard enough and made it very clear that they were coming over no matter what (you know who you are ;-), all hell broke loose on my side because I needed to rearrange just about the entire place to make some room. Luckily I had an attic over the entire place or I’d be doomed …

But now I just look around, move a monitor upstairs so I can add an extra chair to the table and that’s about it. Just marvelous, it’s so very nice to have this much space to live in. Many thanks to dad and Margot who made this possible for me.

My mom and Hans are coming for a nice lunch and I’ve baked one bread to use at lunch and another one for them to take with them (don’t tell them, it’s a surprise). Mom’s been after my bread making machine ever since I got it and loosely threatened that if I wasn’t going to use it often enough she would take it away. :-) I never actually accepted the challenge but she’s mom so, you know, why take the risk?

So now I am using it, just to be safe and push that expiration date just a bit more forward again. *grin* Yeah, I know, I’m a coward. So be it, hehe.

Have a nice weekend folks, and remember: don’t do things you might regret later on. ;-)

Categories: Family
  1. Nov 18, 2007 at 9:41

    how was the family evening? we got a beutiful day yesterday in antwerp we love it there too. has a bit of french (not a bit) french touch which we enjoy and find very charging. did some shopping, walked a lot in the city center…the whole in a sunshine. hope you also had a very nice family time, i miss my parents a lot so looking frw to the chirstmas holiday :-))

  2. Nov 18, 2007 at 12:33

    More like a family afternoon actually but it was wonderful, really very nice. We should do this more often :-)

    I can imagine you having too, it’s amazing what a change of scenery can do for you from time to time.

  3. Nov 18, 2007 at 12:40

    will tell u more next week was very interesting :-)

  4. Nov 18, 2007 at 13:06

    Deal! I’d like that.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

