Home > Uncle Biek > Snooker night

Snooker night

After first confirming whether or not Bas had any plans for last night, I next phoned Jaap to find out if their ‘table one’ was available for snooker. Luckily it was, so Bas and I head over there and had (yet again :-) a very nice evening of snooker.

Would you believe that the past couple of weeks of snooker, the evenings we played at their place, have been so much more fun than, say, the last year or so at Matrchroom? It’s amazing what a change of scenery can do. When I now play snooker it’s in total piece and a nice calm and steady environment. I even managed to see a glimpse of the old me in regard to the way I used to be able to play snooker. Just fabulous.

Additionally I had a vewy intewesting jobs talk with Inge, Jaap’s wife. So far, things sound very good so who knows what this will lead to in the future. There may very well be hope for me after all. :-)

Categories: Uncle Biek
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

