Home > Uncle Biek > Weekend is here again

Weekend is here again

Lately while the week passes by I’m more and more looking forwards to the weekends, which is something new to me. Of course, weekends are fine and a nice break from the everyday working rhythm but I’ve never really seemed to actually need them as much as I do now. Not sure what this means yet but maybe we’ll find out one day.

Anyway, a new one is here now and I’m thankful for it. Tomorrow morning I get to sleep a little longer into the day than the rest of the week and that fact alone is well worth having these weekends for. :-)

When the working day is done I’ll continue getting my gaming PC back up & running so I can join the guys with racing again next week. I’ll give it until the end of the Saturday evening and if by then it’s still instable I’m staring backups and will wipe that thing clean for a new install. I’ve been trying to prevent that being necessary but it’s starting to look like there’s no escaping it.

Oh well, it’s never became slower after a reinstall before so it can’t hurt. It’s just that it takes a lot of time getting everything installed again. So be it.

Have a nice weekend everyone!

Categories: Uncle Biek
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

