Home > Uncle Biek > Aftermath

Aftermath

It’s after days like yesterday when you realize that you’re not eighteen anymore, goodness me. Waking up this morning was one thing, getting out of bed in the usual fashion a complete other. I can almost say that I still feel the shape of the seats in that Spitfire imprinted on my back, ouch!

Noticed I said ‘seats’? What I really meant was ‘tubes, a few steel plates with a leather looking wraparound that resemble a seat looking … thing. The comfort, that kind seats usually give you, was only optical in this car. Most comfort came from the thick coat I was wearing. :-)

I’d do it again in a heartbeat, don’t get me wrong, I just need some time to recover. That’s all. It’ll be fun playing snooker tonight I reckon … ;-)

Categories: Uncle Biek Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

