Home > Uncle Biek > Easy weekend

Easy weekend

Well that was an easy weekend; I didn’t have to do a thing to have it go by virtually unnoticed.

My head was pretty busy though, since it has been with my future Volvo just about the entire weekend. I still can only half believe it that I’ll be driving that beauty within a few weeks. I owe my dad a huge thanks for letting me buy her from him, without that I would probably be looking for a simple thing that would get me from A to B without breaking down.

Thanks dad!

Tomorrow I’ll be wrapping up things with Brunel and Wednesday is contract signing day at Quipment already so this week things will be put in black and white. When this week is over all that’s left is the countdown to the thirty first of March.

Speaking of that countdown by the way … I caught myself realizing that I wasn’t thinking so much of a countdown, but rather that the time until the end of the month was going pretty fast. As opposed to what you usually hear people saying about countdowns like these, being that time seems to get to a halt when the last few weeks are in progress. I really think I’ll be missing this place and the people I’m working with here at Philips. Let’s make these last few weeks a few good ones.

Categories: Uncle Biek Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

