Home > Uncle Biek > Angry

Angry

Hi. I just woke up. Which, supposedly not unlike the lot of you, I do every day. It’s probably the most common first, in a long list of daily routines. So far, so good. The bad news, however, is that it’s merely a few minutes passed three in the morning right now and that, my friends, is simply no good.

Up until this very moment, if you had asked me whether or not I dream at night I would have told you ‘yes, I did as a kid but not anymore’. And I could have passed a lie detector test with that statement. I wake up and my head is clear. No dreaming.

Strangely enough, this turned out to be far from the truth because  I just found out that I do dream, and may have been doing so all along. How did I find out? Well because like I said, I just woke up. And I know exactly why I did: I was very, very angry, furious even, and that’s putting it mildly.

We’ve all been there. Something happens and we feel that we’ve been given the rough end of the stick. A lot of times you can do something about it, talk to people or whatever, but sometimes you can’t. Depending on the situation of these events can leave you with a ‘hey, this isn’t fair’ kind of angry feeling, or one with that anger tenfold in times. The latter woke me up.

And that’s disturbing, really, because the event that woke me up took place such a long time ago that I really hope I’m not, now all of a sudden going, to be catching up on my own personal history while I’m at sleep. If so then I’m in for one heck of a time at night, I just can’t have that happening.

For now it seems it was just the one incident so we’ll see what happens next.

Sleep well.

Categories: Uncle Biek
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

