Home > Snooker > Useless

Useless

Well … that was pretty a useless evening around the snooker table last night, boy boy. It’s a good thing that I’m aware of the fact that my form of the day seems to fluctuate heavier than the weather in Holland or else I’d get myself into one of these ‘what the heck am I still doing here’ moods again. I couldn’t even pot the easy ones, let alone the more ‘interesting’ chances I eventually got from the lads. Maybe when things around my new job have settled in a bit I should do a little search for a quiet place where I can practice an extra evening a week. That should really do my game good.

But for now I’ll just have to trust in the fact to get them next time … ;-)

Categories: Snooker Tags: ,
  1. Sine Metu
    Apr 15, 2008 at 11:48

    Lol, i have often the same feeling when i’m playing snooker! what the freck i’m a doing! i’d better quit! but, after a day or 2 without snooker, i can’t wait to be around the table again… and sometimes it isn’t so bad after all! :-)

  2. Apr 15, 2008 at 16:11

    Hehe, it’s one of those love and hate things I guess. But you’re right, the need to get back to the table is usually stronger than the thought of leaving it alone. :-)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

