Home > Uncle Biek > I’m not fluent, just flu-ish …

I’m not fluent, just flu-ish …

They said one out of three people have a chance of getting infected by the H1N1 virus. Yours truly finally got some good odds and was one of them.

In all honesty it felt like any other flu I’ve had but with all the ruckus going on about it I did call the doctors office this time, you know, just to make sure it was all going to be okay.

Luckily it did and at the time of writing I’m feeling like my old self again: tired, a semi-serious headache and my back hurts like h*ll. I guess it was too far fetched thinking the doctor actually meant everything when he said everything was going to be fine … ;-)

Categories: Uncle Biek
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

