Home > Uncle Biek > You look great

You look great

There are days when my body feels like a cheap car: on the outside nothing appears to be wrong, but on the inside all sorts of things are either on the brink of braking down, or already just passed that point. The trouble with both those cars and myself is, that people who don’t know what they are looking at will often judge us wrongly.

Over the past two weeks I’ve had a few people, who given the above stated clearly don’t know me very well, come up to me and tell me that they thought I looked better than usual. And the irony of it all is that when that’s the case, my actual physical status is usually just the other way around.

So what do you tell them? The truth, and by doing so you basically tell them ‘hey, you think you know me, but you really don’t.’. Or do you lie politely and leave it at that because it’s easier, it saves you the trouble of explaining things and you won’t hurt anyone’s feelings but your own …

Categories: Uncle Biek
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

