Home > Uncle Biek > What a race / rush

What a race / rush

Last night I had one of the most exhausting and at the same time very exiting competition races of all time. We were racing our Simracing.nl competition race with Grand Prix Legends on the wonderful track of Monza and boy did I have fun over there.

The start of the race was a mess, nothing more nothing less. Unfortunately I had a really good start and found myself right in the middle of all the mayhem, unable to avoid a collision. So the race hadn’t been longer than about half a mile and I had to take my one and only shift-r to get a new car.

The rest of the race I had a very enjoyable and, for our usual standards, record breaking long, battle with Bas in his Honda which lasted all the way to the end of the race. The only thing that stopped me from finishing in front of him was the fuel shortage I ran into. For some reason I either used up to much fuel while catching up Bas’ Honda or I just didn’t put enough fuel in the BRM in the first place.

We’ll probably never know but that small detail didn’t keep me from having a blast and looking forward to the next race :-)

Categories: Uncle Biek
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment